View active topics

(LMSC members can login to see more options)

CANP for Wrekin 11th April

We are re-structuring the forums, so that all topics will appear here, rather than being split up into the various different areas. The advantage of this is that it will be easier to navigate; and topics with the most recent posts will appear at the top of the list.

CANP for Wrekin 11th April

Postby Dave Thomas » Wed Apr 10, 2019 2:29 pm

From 11am until 5pm there's a 1NM CANP for the Wrekin - ref H1445/19.

Please note that due to some discussion/confusion with the RAF officer inputting the CANP request regarding what height above sea level and height above ground meant, I'm not sure what exactly will be declared as max height - it might end up being below launch height ! We'll see when it ends up on the Notam page.

It might be too far east direction to easily soar the hill anyway, but as it's regularly visited by the Shawbury helicopters, it's worth getting the CANP in for their awareness.
Dave Thomas
 
Posts: 1665
Joined: Thu May 02, 2013 12:45 pm

Re: CANP for Wrekin 11th April

Postby Mark Hogan » Wed Apr 10, 2019 3:19 pm

Looks like they got it about right -

H1445/19: Parachute jumping will take place
Q) EGTT/QWPLW/IV/M/W/000/034/5240N00233W001
HANG/PARAGLIDERS OPERATING IN LOW FLYING AREA 9 WI 1NM RADIUS
OF PSN 524022N 0023249W (THE WREKIN, SHROPSHIRE). 2000FT AGL.
CTC 07867829563. 19/04/030/LFBC

LOWER: Surface
UPPER: 3,330 Feet AMSL
FROM: 11 Apr 2019 10:00 GMT (11:00 BST)
TO: 11 Apr 2019 16:00 GMT (17:00 BST)
Mark Hogan
 
Posts: 43
Joined: Sun May 05, 2013 6:00 pm


Return to All topics



Please note: forum postings represent the views of the individuals, not of the LMSC. Posts which insult or libel others will be deleted.
cron